UAE Expands Visa on Arrival List for Citizens of 87 Countries

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has unveiled an updated visa exemption policy, granting citizens from 87 nations entry into the UAE without the need for a pre-entry visa. This initiative is aimed at streamlining travel for tourists and facilitating a more convenient visitation process for the country.

Read also: A UAE court acquits employees of embezzlement of 3 million dirhams for this reason

Under the revised regulations, nationals from 110 countries are mandated to secure a visa before their arrival in the UAE. Interested individuals can refer to the list of exempted countries and visa requirements on the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs or reach out to the Federal Authority for Identity, Citizenship, Ports Security, and Customs (ICP) for further details.

Citizens of GCC nations are exempt from visa and sponsorship requirements, according to the UAE Digital Government. At the ports of entry in the UAE, they can enter with either an identification card or a passport issued by a GCC state.

Moreover, individuals residing abroad are encouraged to visit the provided link to access the list of nationalities exempt from prior visa arrangements. Eligible individuals can obtain a valid entry visa for 30 days upon arrival, with an additional grace period of 10 days. Additionally, citizens from select countries can obtain a visa for 90 days upon arrival.

For instance, citizens of India holding ordinary passports, a visit visa, a permanent resident card issued by the USA, or a residence visa in the UK and European Union countries valid for at least six months are eligible for a visa on arrival. This permits a stay of 14 days, with the option to extend for an additional 14 days.

In cases where prior visa arrangements are required, individuals not falling under the visa exemption categories must acquire an entry permit issued by a sponsor before arriving in the UAE. The type of entry permit needed, issued by the General Directorate of Residency and Foreign Affairs, depends on the purpose of the visit.

A visa upon arrival is also an option for nationals of the following nations: Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Barbados, Brazil, Belarus, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Honduras, Hungary, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China), Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nauru, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Russia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Bahamas, The Netherlands, UK, US, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican, Hellenic, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Armenia, Fiji, Kosovo.

Follow Us on Follow Alkhbr News at Google News